AGENDA ITEM 11A.

APPROVAL OF CLOSED MINUTES OF THE JUNE 18, 2020 JOINT MEETING OF THE ILLINOIS STUDENT ASSISTANCE COMMISSION AND THE INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

| Submitted for: | Action – Review only – Action to be taken in open session. |
|---------------------------|---|
| <u>Summary</u> : | This report includes the closed minutes of the meeting held on June 18, 2020. |
| <u>Action requested</u> : | The Commission approve the closed minutes of the June 18, 2020 closed session of the Commission and determine that they can be made open to the public. |

CLOSED MINUTES

OF A JOINT MEETING OF THE ILLINOIS STUDENT ASSISTANCE COMMISSION AND THE INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

VIDEO CONFERENCE

June 18, 2020

1:00 p.m.

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT via WebEx:

Kevin Huber, Commissioner, Board Chair, Investment Committee Member Maureen Amos, Commissioner, Investment Committee Member Elizabeth Lopez, Commissioner, Vice Chair, Audit Committee Member Darryl Arrington, Commissioner, Audit Committee Member Franciene Sabens, Commissioner Jonathon Bullock, Commissioner Thomas Dowling, Commissioner Emma Johns, Student Commissioner

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT:

James Hibbert, Commissioner, Investment Committee Member Niketa Brar, Commissioner, Audit Chair and Committee Member

CLOSED SESSION

Item 10A. Personnel

Chair Huber began the discussions about the Executive Director's personnel evaluation. Commissioners shared their thoughts and evaluations and discussed same.

Chair Huber stated he would like to entertain a motion in open session to give Mr. Zarnikow a salary increase of up to 1.5% retroactive to January 1, 2020, which is consistent with what other ISAC staff received and that the Chair will reach out to Mr. Zarnikow to share with him his performance evaluation.

Chair Huber asked if there was any further business to be discussed. With nothing further, Chair Huber asked for a motion to go back into open session. Ms. Lopez **SO MOVED** that the Commission return to open session. Mr. Arrington seconded the motion. Roll call vote was taken and approved unanimously.

The Commission returned to open session at 4:03p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Natalie Wandall, Secretary to the Commission